Can I keep student records after they transfer out of our school?
If a school wants to keep historical x2VOL records for students that transfer out before graduation, they can remove them from the Class of group but not remove them from the school.
If an admin removes a student from the school on the Roster page, they will no longer have access to that student's x2VOL records.
Alternatively, an admin can remove the student from the Class of Group so that they no longer appear in reporting, but still have access to their records if needed.
Furthermore, the admin can create a seperate Mandatory Group called "Transferred Out Students" and move them from their Class of group to this other group.
Instructions on how to do this:
Go to Groups and Goals page, click Create New Group. The Type should be "Mandatory". Name it "Transferred Out of XX School". Make you the owner of the group. Do NOT check verify membership. Click Save. To move students from their Class of group to this group, you need to expand the section "students in this group" for the group they are already in, then click the "Remove from Group" button next to their name. Then go to the new transferred out group and click the green "Add Student" button and type in the student's name and click submit to add them to the group. FYI - There is no need to create a goal for this new group.